KUNTHAVAI NAACCHIYAAR GOVT. ARTS COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (AUTONOMOUS), THANJAVUR – 613 007.

(Reaccredited with B Grade)

XV - ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERS - 2018 – 2019

Date: 03.05.2019 Time: 10.30 A.M.

| S.No. | 03.05.2019 Name | Designation |
|--------------------------|---|---|
| | | |
| 1. | Chairperson : Dr. A. Thiruvalluvar | Principal |
| 2. | Member Secretary : | Associate Professor of History |
| | Dr.S.Chandravathanam | |
| 3. | Dr. G.Vasuki | Controller of Examinations |
| 4. | Dr. P. Thangamathi | Asst. Controller of Examinations |
| University Nominees: | | |
| 5. | Dr. M. Selvam | Professor & Head, Department of Commerce and Financial Studies, Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli. |
| 6. | Dr. A. Mahaboobjan | Professor, Department of Physical Education, Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli. |
| 7. | Dr. S. Rajasekar | Professor, Department of Physics, Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli. |
| Special Invitee : | | |
| 8. | Dr.J.A.Arul Chellakumar | Professor, Department of Economics, Director i/c CCCD, Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli. |
| Princip | oal Nominees : | |
| 9. | Educationist: Mrs.Punitha Ganesan, M.A., | Secretary, Bharath College of Science & Management, Thanjavur. |
| 10. | Professionalist : Dr.V.Thendral, MD(OG) | Asst. Professor, Dept. of OG, Medical College, Thanjavur. |
| 11. | Mrs.N.Thenmozhi Lenin, M.Com., M.L., | Advocate, Thanjavur. |
| 12. | Er.N. Sithi Vinayagam, B.E., | Executive Engineer, PWD, KNGAC, Thanjavur. |
| Heads of the Department: | | |
| 13. | Dr.R.Dravidarani | Associate Professor of Tamil |
| 14. | Dr.R.Ramapriya | Assistant Professor of English |
| 15. | Dr.S.Chandravathanam | Associate Professor of History |
| 16. | Mrs.C.Chitradevi | Associate Professor of Economics |
| 17. | Dr.V. Vinoba | Assistant Professor of Mathematics |
| 18. | Dr. G. Vasuki | Associate Professor of Physics |
| 19. | Mrs.R.Santhal | Associate Professor of Chemistry |
| 20. | Dr.G. Shanthi | Assistant Professor of Botany |
| 21. | Dr.N. Chandrakala | Assistant Professor of Zoology |
| 22. | Dr.M.Sumathi | Associate Professor of Geography |
| 23. | Mrs.M.Ida Rose | Assistant Professor of Computer Science |
| 24. | Dr.S. Indrakala | Assistant Professor of Statistics |
| 25. | Dr.P.Muthamil Thirumagal | Assistant Professor of Commerce |
| 26. | Dr.M.Lakshmibala | Assistant Professor of Business Administration |
| 27. | Mrs.S.Thenmozhi | Physical Education Director |
| 28. | Mrs.G.S.Mohanavalli | Librarian |